Janice Hall Heck

Finding hope in a chaotic world…

Archive for the tag “blog comments”

NaBloPoMo 30: Fetta Komplett: Finished!

NaBloPoMo 30. The official last post of this challenge. This has been a fun run.

NaBloPoMo_November_small

I tried to add a little spice with Nano Poblano.

nanopoblano1

One of my favorite things about blogging is meeting new bloggers. I load up on categories in my WordPress Reader and find new friends through NaBloPoMo, Cee’s Fun Foto Challenges, WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge, Weekly Travel Theme, A to Z Challenge, Blog Every Day, Book Reviews, and a few more.

I enjoy getting comments and “likes” from my faithful visitors. That is so encouraging.

One comment from Soesterbror at http://brorsadu.wordpress.com had me chuckling. She told me about her great-grandmother…

our lovely Great-grandmother (1888-1992) from Northern Norway said: “Fetta Komplett,” and maybe believed she spoke French.

I commented back that her comment made me think of my dear own little French grandmother, “Grannie,” who mixed English and French when she spoke to us kiddoes. I remember her clear as day, standing in front of her old wood-fired cook stove, with the family dogs Nellie, Queenie, Daisy, and Fluffy scattered around on the kitchen floor hoping for a bite to eat. Dada sat at the kitchen table reading the newspaper.

I don’t remember my Grannie saying “Fetta Komplett,” but my high school French told me that maybe “fetta komplett” meant the same as “fait accompli” or “job finished.” Sure enough, Soesterbror confirmed that.

So, today, I can say “Fetta Komplett” because I have finished my last post for NaBloPoMo 2013.  Now on to the next challenge!

In the meantime, I want to thank my most faithful commenters. Your comments always made my day. Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to my posts. And I have enjoyed looking at your posts, too. (Sorry Soesterbror, I can’t read yours! Special thanks for writing your comments to me in English. )

Linda Adams  http://garridon.wordpress.com/
Addercatter   http://addercatter.wordpress.com
Nina Amir  http://howtoblogabook.com/
Marilyn Armstrong at http://teepee12.wordpress.com
Blogagaini at http://blogagaini.com
Melissa K. Brander    http://mkbrander.com
Tami Clayton   at http://tamiclayton.com
Dawn at http://lingeringvisions.wordpress.com
Sheri de Grom at   http://sheridegrom.com/
Dhriti at  bloggingvlogging@outlook.com
nancyrae4 at  http://nancyhdoyle.com/
Cee Neuner  at http://ceenphotography.com
Sara Foster at http://www.sarafoster.com.au/the-blog/
frizztext at http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/
Gaurab at Processing the Life
Glorious Mettle  http://gloriousmettle.wordpress.com
Ellen Gregory
Festival of Leaves    http://festivalofleaves.wordpress.com
Vicky Inglis   http://longingtostray.wordpress.com
Isadora at http://isadoraartandphotography.com/
Danny James  https://raleighcatdaddy.wordpress.com
Helen Jameson  http://helenjameson.wordpress.com
RFL Jenksy  http://rfljenksy.wordpress.com
Karen Mulhern  http://smallhouseBigGarden.wordpress.com
K. C. Lee
Lynne at http://Lynnesartandsoul.wordpress.com
Kim Ulmanis  http://kimulmanis.com
Kim13 at  http://kh1313.wordpress.com/
Kylie at http://thelifeofkylie.wordpress.com
MarneyMae at http://marneymae.wordpress.com
Melissa  at http://mkbrander.com/  
Nancyrae4 at Http://nancyhdoyle.com
Nytxjx.com
Joanna Henley at http://www.ojosworld.com/
Open lab 2  at http://openlab2.wordpress.com
Ordibild.com  http://ordibild.com In the Middle of the Night
http://Pleisbilongtumi.wordpress.com
Liv Rancourt  http://livrancourt.com
Soester at http://brorsadu.wordpress.com
Sue at ismbishop.aol.com
Shrimp (the kat) at http://hairballexpress.wordpress.com
Cheri Speak  at http://cherispeak.com
Jack Steiner
Jodi Lea Stewart
taikakivi
Teresa  at http://www.thefatcactus.com
Bruce Thiesen   http://brucekthiesen.wordpress.com
Tina Schell at http://travelsandtrifles.wordpress.com/
Cathy Ulrich  at http://largeself.wordpress.com
Verena Cave  at http://verenacave.wordpress.com/
Irene Waters   http://IreneWaters19.wordpress.com
Wise Monkeys Abroad at http://wisemonkeysabroad.wordpress.com
Woolymuses   at http://woolymuses.wordpress.com
Zeke Chronicles   http://thezekechronicles.wordpress.com

And special thanks also to all those who stopped by and “liked” my blog. It would take me quite awhile to post the links to all of you…and it’s getting late. So I will post my links to you at another time.

Post Navigation

%d bloggers like this: